Payroll Updates: Holiday Schedule 2019

christmas holidays cocoa gingerbread ornaments

Happy December! The holiday season is officially in full swing, which means your payroll processing schedule may be a little wonky for the next few weeks. For example, both Southland Data Processing and the Federal Reserve will be closed in observance of Christmas Day (December 25) and New Year’s Day (January 1).

Please note that all transfers will be pushed back for check dates on these holidays and direct deposits will also not be live for payrolls with check dates of December 25 or January 1.

Finally, no payrolls will be processed on Tuesday, December 24. Because this is a banking restriction, we will not be able to make any exceptions. Therefore, to ensure all your employees are paid on time, please be sure to submit any time-sensitive requests for these dates as early as possible to ensure successful processing.

December Holiday Payroll Reminders:

  • If your check date is December 25 (Federal Reserve Closed), you will need to move your check date to either Monday, December 23 or Thursday, December 26.
  • If your check date is December 27, you will need to process by 2 PM PST on December 23. As this cutoff is due to banking restrictions, we will not be able to provide extensions to this deadline.
  • Finally, if your check date is Wednesday, January 1 (Federal Reserve Closed), you will need to move your check date to either Tuesday, December 31 or Thursday, January 2.

Use the chart below to find your payroll processing deadline (2 business days before check date):

Check Date: Process by 2:00 PM PST on:
Tuesday, Dec. 24 Friday, Dec. 20
Thursday, Dec. 26 Friday, Dec. 20
Friday, Dec. 27 Monday, Dec. 23
Tuesday, Dec. 31 Friday, Dec. 27
Thursday, Jan. 2, 2020 Monday, Dec. 30

As always, our team is here to help you with any issues with your payroll or check dates. We’ll always pick up the phone, so don’t hesitate to give us a call at (866) 946-2032 if you have any questions.

Wishing you and yours a restful and enjoyable holiday season surrounded by friends, family, and lots of delicious food. Merry Christmas, happy New Year, and seasons greetings from SDP!

Photo by Jill Wellington from Pexels

,

Related Posts

Menu